The Hip-Hop Hour


Playlist 3/29
March 29, 2009, 11:53 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

A guest host on tonight’s show, Ira (MC King of the Castle), and he’s 1000x what MC Chris Barnes ever was (how’s it feel to be replaced Chris?). Anyways, I’ll put some notes about these songs later.

Public Enemy- “Don’t Believe the Hype”:

Big Daddy Kane- “It’s A Big Daddy Thing”:

Outkast- “Humble Mumble”:

Slum Village- “Get Live”:

Ghostface Killah- “The Champ”:

Asher Roth- “I ❤ College”:

Beastie Boys- “Shake Your Rump”:

AZ- “Gimme Yours (ft. Nas)”:

The Pharcyde- “Passin’ Me By”:

Jay-Z- “Renegade (ft. Eminem)”:

Mobb Deep- “Shook Ones pt. 2”:

Rawkus- “Protective Custody (ft. Dante and Main Flo (MOOD), Nine, Tiye Phoenix, Breezly Brewn’ (Juggaknots), Talib Kweli, Punchline, Imani Uzuri, El P and Mr. Len (Company Flow), Jah Born (Medina Green), What?What?, and John Forte”:

Gza- “Duel of the Iron Mic”:

Big L- “Da Graveyard”:

The Roots- “75 Bars (Black’s Reconstruction)”:

Cam’ron- “Oh Boy (ft. Juelz Santana)”:

Notorious B.I.G.- “Mo’ Money Mo’ Problems (ft. Ma$e & Puff Daddy)”:

Killer Mike- “A.D.I.D.A.S. (ft. Big Boi)”:

Kanye West- “Diamonds From Sierra Leone Remix (ft. Jay-Z)”:

DMX- “Where the Hood At”:

Nas- “It Ain’t Hard to Tell”:

Jurassic 5- “W.O.E. is Me”:

Mos Def- “Hip Hop”:

Cannibal Ox- “Ox Out the Cage (ft. El P)”:

Dr. Dre- “Forgot About Dre (ft. Eminem)”:

Kid Cudi- “Is There Any Love (ft. Wale)”:

Wu-Tang Clan- “Triumph”:

Analysis coming soon. Great show, first time I’ve ever had a co-host who could actually talk on the air without giggling (I still ❤ you though Chris).


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Great site this hiphophour.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

Comment by EnettyenesS




Leave a comment